Friday, October 14, 2011

Hasyasans (Laughter Poses)

Hasyasan is formed by the two words “Hasya” meaning “to laugh” and “asan” meaning “a pose.”  Thus, the integrated sense of it is to laugh in different poses.  Here are five types of Hasyasans that will really free you from your anxieties, stress, and unnecessary tensions.

 Attahas Hasyasan
  • Sit in Sukhasan. 
  • Raise your hands up and laugh boomingly.

Gur-Gur Hasysan

  • Sit in Sukhasan.
  • Laugh with your mouth shut.

No comments:

Post a Comment